Economic Development Commission

The La Porte City Economic Development Commission consists of five members appointed by the Mayor with City Council approval. The Commission works to promote and develop economic sustainability within the community through efforts addressing business retention and expansion, business attraction, and improvements to quality of place. Board members are appointed for 3 year terms. Up to two board members may reside outside the City limits, but must be employed or own a business in La Porte City. 

Name Term Expiration
Vacant 12/31/2024
Debt Yordt 12/31/2025
Tami Adelmund 12/31/2026
Vacant 12/31/2027
Jan Pint City Council